Make an Appointment: 630-538-8361 | [email protected]

  • banner image

    About Me

    I am a fully licensed counselor (LCPC) in Illinois specializing in anxiety, panic, stress, perfectionism, people-pleasing, depression, life balance, motherhood, and relationship issues. I enjoy supporting women who want to feel confident about themselves again and need a little help overcoming their current challenges. 

     

    I’ve always known that I wanted to be a counselor and began my formal education journey at Western Michigan University where I received a bachelor’s degree in Psychology in 2006. I earned my master’s degree in Community Counseling from Ball State University in 2008 where I received specialized training in Christian Counseling. I then pursued post graduate (doctoral) education at Penn State University working with college students and young adults.

     

    I have significant experience working with women struggling with anxiety, stress, and depression. In addition to my formal education, I have advanced training as a Certified Clinical Anxiety Treatment Professional (CCATP). I am also certified in providing Dialectical Behavior Therapy (C-DBT).

     

    Over the course of my career, I have worked in private practice as well as with youth and families within the foster care system. I decided to make the leap to start my own counseling practice in 2021. I absolutely love the work that I do and feel privileged every time a new client reaches out for support.

     

    My clients describe me as warm, relatable, empowering, responsive, safe, encouraging, and deeply dedicated to their personal growth. Although I have over 15 years working as a mental health professional, my specialty comes from knowing what it is like to be right where you are. My own healing journey informs the way I work with my clients and motivates me to continue finding effective ways to help my clients heal and grow.

     

    I am a Christian whose faith is the foundation of my life. I enjoy incorporating faith into my counseling practice as much or as little as is desired by each specific client. I never impose my beliefs on my clients and consider myself to be very inclusive. 

     

    I am also a wife (happily married for 12 years) and have 4 amazing children. My biological boys are ages 11, 9, and 5. My daughter was adopted from China at age 2 and is now 9 years old. In my spare time, I love running and training for marathons. I find that exercise is so good for both my mental and physical health. 

     

    I would love to hear from you if you think that we could be a good fit! Please reach out via email, phone, or through my website contact page and I will get back to you right away!